Archive for January 13th, 2009

January 13, 2009

My new tune.

keys

It’s been a cool 24 hours.  Days after I posted my new song from my little recording project (and just dropped a thread on a Montreal music forum), I’ve already been offered to (very informally) release my songs on a split with other experimental artists from Montreal via (small) label walnut+locust.  I also had a request for a remix by a prominent electro/dub artist here in Montreal, AND got a show offer opening for a big local act later this month.  I’ve been averaging about 200 plays per day since the new tune.  We’ll see how things go.

The power of digital rears its gargantuan visage.  I created digital songs and sent it to people digitally, they hear it digitally, and now I get to contribute digitally.  But it still feels real, and pretty damn nice.    Insecurities always dominate.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.